The Pact

Read or listen to The Pact by Amy Heydenrych, Read by Katie Warnusz-Steckel, available as an eBook or eAudio on #BorrowBox
Author: 
Amy Heydenrych
ISBN: 
9781785770999

When your dream job turns into a nightmare, who can you turn to?

Can you guess what happened the night Nicole died?

A gripping and chilling suspense novel about the deadly intentions of office life, for fans of Lesley Kara's The Rumour and Michelle Frances' The Temp.

What if a prank leads to murder?

When Freya arrives at her dream job with the city's hottest start-up, she can't wait to begin a new and exciting life, including dating her new colleague Jay.

However, Nicole, Jay's ex and fellow employee, seems intent on making her life a misery. After a big deadline, where Nicole continually picks on her, Freya snaps and tells Jay about the bullying and together they concoct a revenge prank.

The next morning, Nicole is found dead in her apartment . . .

Is this just a prank gone wrong? Or does Freya know someone who is capable of murder - and could she be next?

Read or listen to The Pact by Amy Heydenrych, Read by Katie Warnusz-Steckel, available as an eBook or eAudio on #BorrowBox  from 1 May.

  • Fiction
  • Genre:Contemporary Fiction, Crime & Thriller