New Arrivals

The True Soldier (Jack Lark 6)

Author: 
Paul Fraser Collard
ISBN: 
9781472239044
Added: 
20th July

'This ain't the kind of war you are used to. It's brother against brother, countryman against countryman'

April, 1861. Jack Lark arrives in Boston as civil war storms across America.
A hardened soldier, Jack has always gone where he was ordered to go - and killed the enemy he was ordered to kill. But when he becomes a sergeant for the Union army, he realises that this conflict between North and South is different. Men are choosing to fight - and die - for a cause they believe in.

No Dominion

Author: 
Louise Welsh
ISBN: 
9781848546578
Added: 
20th July

'A vivid, action-packed journey through a post-apocalyptic world. Terrifying and touching in equal measure, the novel is a love story, an adventure, a road movie, a family drama and a murder mystery rolled into one' The Times Scotland

It is seven years since the Sweats wiped out most of the world's population. But for those who survived the outbreak, life has gone on. Stevie Flint and Magnus McFall are now part of a small community on the Orkney Islands, without mobile phones or TV, without antibiotics or fuel, who are trying to rebuild the rudiments of democratic civilisation.

You Don’t Know Me

Author: 
Brooke Magnanti
ISBN: 
9781409100898
Added: 
20th July

A body is found and questions must be answered - the conspiracy runs right to the top . . .

Miri Goldstein was a call girl with connections to powerful men. Now that she's dead, some can breathe more easily. But the grave is not always good at keeping secrets. As the media dig into Miri's past, her old friend Denise worries that her own will rise to the surface.

All That She Can See

Author: 
Carrie Hope Fletcher
ISBN: 
9780751563177
Added: 
20th July

A story of love, food and a little bit of magic, All That She Can See is an enchanting and beautiful novel that's guaranteed to be the most magical story you'll read all year.

Feelings are part of life - feelings are life. If you take away what people feel, you take away anything meaningful. Wanting to diminish the evil in this world is a good cause, one I have fought for the majority of my life, but not like this . . .

The Green Count (Chivalry)

Author: 
Christian Cameron
ISBN: 
9781409172796
Added: 
20th July

After the bloody trials of Alexandria, Sir William Gold is readying for a pilgrimage to Jerusalem to ease the burden on his soul. He hopes, too, that the Holy City might allow his relationship with Emile, cousin of the Green Count of Savoy, to develop.

But the Roman Emperor of Constantinople has been taken hostage by an unknown enemy, and the Green Count is vital to the rescue effort. It is up to Sir William to secure his support, but he soon finds that his past, and his relationship with Emile, might have repercussions he had not foreseen...

The Thousand Lights Hotel

Author: 
Emylia Hall
ISBN: 
9781472212023
Added: 
20th July

THE THOUSAND LIGHTS HOTEL is the gorgeous new novel from Emylia Hall, author of Richard & Judy Summer Pick THE BOOK OF SUMMERS. Set in idyllic Italy, it's the perfect holiday read, for fans of Louise Douglas and Hannah Richell.

Our Summer Together

Author: 
Fanny Blake
Added: 
20th July

OUR SUMMER TOGETHER is an uplifting story about family, friendship and the happy surprise of finding love later in life.

Caro knows how to be a mother - advising her grown-up daughters on career and relationship worries. She knows how to be a grandmother - enjoying the hectic energy of her three-year-old grandson. She knows how to be a daughter - helping her aging mother retain her independence.

Playing with Death

Author: 
Simon Scarrow
ISBN: 
9781472213440
Added: 
20th July

Essential reading for fans of David Baldacci and Michael Crichton, from legendary bestselling author Simon Scarrow writing with Lee Francis.

FBI Special Agent Rose Blake has faced evil and survived.  Haunted by a failed undercover mission, Rose can't shake the memory of her close encounter with a ruthless serial killer - one who could strike again without warning.