New Arrivals

Fragile - Why We Are Feeling More Stressed, Anxious and Overwhelmed Than Ever (And What We Can Do About It)

Fragile - Why We Are Feeling More Stressed, Anxious and Overwhelmed Than Ever (And What We Can Do About It)
Author: 
Stella O'Malley
Added: 
7th January

Have we reached a point where anxiety is so common we consider it ‘normal’?

In this exploration of the rising anxiety epidemic, psychotherapist and bestselling author Stella O’Malley delves into why we are feeling more anxious, stressed and overwhelmed than ever.

Fragile - Why We Are Feeling More Stressed, Anxious and Overwhelmed Than Ever (And What We Can Do About It)

Fragile - Why We Are Feeling More Stressed, Anxious and Overwhelmed Than Ever (And What We Can Do About It)
Author: 
Stella O'Malley
Added: 
7th January

Have we reached a point where anxiety is so common we consider it ‘normal’?

In this exploration of the rising anxiety epidemic, psychotherapist and bestselling author Stella O’Malley delves into why we are feeling more anxious, stressed and overwhelmed than ever.

Recovery Freedom From Our Addictions

Recovery Freedom From Our Addictions by Russell Brand
Author: 
Russell Brand
Added: 
7th January

This is the age of addiction, a condition so epidemic, so all encompassing and ubiquitous that unless you are fortunate enough to be an extreme case, you probably don't know that you have it.

What unhealthy habits and attachments are holding your life together? Are you unconsciously dependent on food? Bad relationships? A job that doesn't fulfill you? Numb, constant perusal of your phone, looking for what?

My qualification for writing this book is not that I am better than you, it's that I am worse. I am an addict, addicted to drugs, alcohol, sex, money, love and fame.

Greek Island Escape

Greek Island Escape Patricia Wilson
Author: 
Patricia Wilson
Added: 
7th January

How far will a mother go to find her daughter?

The new feel-good novel from the author of Island of Secrets. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Lucinda Riley.

'I am Sofia. I am searching for my daughter, born 1st November 1972. Can you help me?'

An Anonymous Girl

An Anonymous Girl
Author: 
Sarah Pekkanen and Greer Hendricks
Added: 
7th January

Seeking women ages 18–32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed.

When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr. Shields, she thinks all she’ll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money, and leave.

Question #1: Could you tell a lie without feeling guilt?