MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF WEXFORD BOROUGH DISTRICT HELD AT 11.00 A.M. ON MONDAY 28TH JUNE, 2021 IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, CARRICKLAWN, WEXFORD.

<u>Councillors:-</u> G. Lawlor, J. Hegarty, L. Kelly, M. Bell, G. Laffan, D. Hynes, T. Forde.

In Attendance:-

- Mr. T. Larkin, Director of Services.
- Ms. A. Laffan, District Manager.
- Mr. S. Kavanagh, Senior Executive Engineer.
- Ms. S. Kehoe, Staff Officer
- Ms. C. Crowe, A/Assistant Staff Officer
- Mr. K. Sheil, Town Sergeant.

At the outset of the meeting, the outgoing Mayor, Cllr. L. Kelly, welcomed all present and thanked the Management of Wexford County Council, his fellow Councillors, family and supporters for their assistance during his term of office.

ELECTION OF MAYOR.

The outgoing Mayor, Cllr. L. Kelly, then called for nominations for the Office of Mayor.

Cllr. G. Laffan was proposed by Cllr. L. Kelly seconded by Cllr. G. Lawlor.

There being only one nomination, Cllr. G. Laffan was declared elected to the Office of Mayor and assumed the Chair.

The newly elected Mayor thanked his proposer and seconder and outlined his priorities for his year in office.

The elected members and Mr. T. Larkin, Director of Services, congratulated outgoing Mayor, Cllr. L. Kelly, on his term in office and incoming Mayor, Cllr. G. Laffan, on his election and pledged their support for the coming year.

ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR.

His Worship the Mayor, Cllr. G. Laffan, then called for nominations for the Office of Deputy Mayor.

Cllr. J. Hegarty was proposed by Cllr. L. Kelly seconded by Cllr.T. Forde.

There being only one nomination, Cllr. J. Hegarty was declared elected to the Office of Deputy Mayor.

SCHEDULE OF ORDINARY MEETINGS 2021 / 2022

The attached schedule of meetings, a copy of which had previously been circulated, was unanimously adopted on the proposal of Cllr. G. Lawlor seconded by Cllr. T. Forde.

THIS CONCLUDED THE BUSINESS OF THE MEETING.

SIGNED THIS 19th DAY OF JULY, 2021.

MAYOR OF WEXFORD.