053 919 6000

Roads

Section 75 of Roads Act 1993 **Temporary Closing of Roads**

Notice is hereby given that Wexford County Council intends to close the following roads on Saturday 7 September, 2019 and Sunday 8 September, 2019 to public traffic to facilitate the holding of the Wexford Volkswagen Stages Motor Car Rally.

Saturday 7 September, 2019 – Stage A: Kilrush Road Closure Times: 08.45 to 18.01

Road Closures Road Nos.:

L6160-3 / L61601-1 / L61591-1 / L6159-1 / L1037-3 / L1017-6 / L5145-1 /

L5146-1 / L5147-1 / L1016-2 / L1016-1.

Clohamon, Graigue Beg, Knockanure, Ballynaberny, Knockaree, Borris, Townlands: Ballyroebuck, Bolinahaney, Kiltilly, Knocknalour, Bolinrush and Ballytarsna.

Alternative Route: Clohamon to Strahart to Tombrack to Bayandrew cross roads to Ballybeg to Ballytarsna cross roads to Umrygar to Tombreen to Prospect to Corragh to Gorteen to Brady's cross roads to Clohamon via L2006, L1020, L5138, L1017, L1014, R746, L20021, L2003 and L6162-1.

Saturday 7 September, 2019 – Stage B: Ballyduff

Road Closure Times: 09.15 to 18.30

Road Closures

Road Nos.: L5069-1 / L50691-0 / L10141-2 / L10151-2 / L5067-1 / L5068-2 / L1019-1 /

Ballybeg, Kilthomas, Clonee Upper, Ballyduff, Monasootagh, Raheen, Coolnaleen, Carriglegan, Boley Upper, Boley Lower and Ballyduffbeg. Townlands:

Alternative Route: Ballybeg to Kilthomas cross roads to Clonee Lower to Bolinaspick to Camolin to Ballyduffbeg to Rossminoge North, to Brideswell Little to Askamore to

Ballytarsna cross roads to Ballybeg via L1014, L1019, L5071, R772, L1021,

L1013, L1015 and L1014.

Saturday 7 September, 2019 - Stage C: Belcarrig

Road Closure Times: 9.45 to 18.59

Road Closures

Road Nos.: L5100-1 / L5099-2 / L5099-1 / L5102-1 / L10242-0 / L1024-5 / L1024-6 /

L5089-1 / L-5091-1 / L1026-3.

Townlands: Boolavogue, Ballytracey, Monagreany Lower, Mullaunreagh, Ballyregan,

Ballyfoley, Ballymore, Ballymore Demesne, Mountseaton, Ballyduff, Balcarrighill, Balcarrig, Worlough, Balloughter and Clonmore.

Alternative Route: Boolavogue to The Harrow to Rockspring to Clologe to Camolin to Ballydaniel

to Clonmore to Tomcoyle to Ballinclare to Ballyedmond to Boolavogue via L1023, L1024, L5093, L5094, L5092, R772, L1027, L5090, L5089, R741 and

Sunday 8 September, 2019 - Stage D: Quitchery

Road Closure Times: 08.04 to 16.50

Road Closures Road Nos.:

L7072-1 / L7071-3 / L7071-4 / L7073-2 / L7073-1 / L7070-2 / L7070-1 / L7074-1 / L3048-5 / L3084-4 / L30481-2 / L70653-2 / L70653-3 / L70652-2 /

L7064-2 / L7064-1 / L3048-2.

Coolbrock, Sheastown, Whittyshill, Kilcavan (Old Mill), Kilcavan, Quitchery Little, Quitchery Great, Busherstown, Gibletstown, Fannystown, Ambrosetown, Townlands:

Holmanhill, Scurlogebush, Rochestown, Scar, Levitstown, Moortown Great, Woodgraigue, Moortown Little, Garrison, Hightown and Waddingtown.

Alternative Route: Coolbrock to Hilltown to Waddingtown to Croase to Knocktown cross roads to Rathangan cross roads to Duncormick to Coolishal to Carrig An Bannow to Kiltra to Maudlintown to Coolbrock via L7072, R733, R738, L7065, R736 and

Sunday 8 September, 2019 - Stage E: Ardenagh

Road Closure Times: 08.31 to 17.17

Road Closures

Road Nos.: $L7033-2\ /\ L7033-3\ /\ L7035-2\ /\ L7035-5\ /\ L3034-4\ /\ L7025-4\ /\ L7027-1\ /$

L3034-1 / L30341-1 / L70361-1.

Townlands: Slevoy, Coolcliffe, Marshalstown, Arnestown, Ballymitty, Knocktarton, Ardenagh

Great, Ardenagh Little, Coolcull Big, Upton , Traceystown West, Coolcull (Moylers), Coolateggart, Taghmon, Blastknock, Ballynagale, Rochestown and

Alternative Route: Slevoy to Stoneerath cross roads to Horetown to Barrys cross roads to Shanowle to Kilgarvan to Taghmon to Coolaw to Waddingtown to Hilltown to

Wellingtonbridge to Ballyowen to Rosspile to Stoneerath to Slevoy via L3034, L3030, L3031, L3032, R738, R733, R736, L3030 and L3034.

Alternative routes will be signposted. Please note that it may be possible by prior arrangement with the Wexford Motor Club to facilitate some local access at certain times.

Any person wishing to object to the closing of these roads should lodge the objection, in writing, to the County Secretary, Wexford County Council, Carricklawn before 12.00 noon on Monday 19 August, 2019.

Finance

Notice of consideration of setting a Local Adjustment Factor

The Finance (Local Property Tax) Act 2012 (as amended), makes specific provision that elected members of a local authority may pass a formal resolution to vary the basic rate of the Local Property Tax for their administrative area by a percentage known as the local adjustment factor. At the meeting set by Wexford County Council to consider this matter, the members may set a local adjustment factor within the range of +/- 15% of the basic rate, or, may decide not to adjust the basic rate.

Wexford County Council will meet in September to consider the setting of a local adjustment factor.

Wexford County Council welcomes written submissions from the public on this matter specifically covering the potential effects of varying the basic rate of the Local Property Tax on businesses, individuals and on local authority services.

Submissions must be received by Monday 2nd September and be sent to:

County Secretary's Office, Wexford County Council, Carricklawn, Wexford or post your submission at www.wexfordcoco.ie/propertytaxsubmission

Tom Enright

Chief Executive 2nd July 2019

Corporate Services

Draft Strategic Policy Scheme

Strategic Policy Committees are being established in order to bring the knowledge and expertise of people working with social, economic, cultural and environmental bodies throughout the County into the operations and strategies of Wexford County Council.

These committees will work alongside the Elected Representatives in contributing to and developing Council policy in a spirit of partnership.

To facilitate this, 5 Strategic Policy Committees are being established. The areas of activity which it is proposed will be covered by these committees include:

- **Housing & Community SPC**
- **Transportation & Water Services SPC**
- **Economic Development & Enterprise SPC**
- Planning & Building Control SPC Environment & Climate Change SPC

Membership of the SPCs will comprise of local elected members and representatives of the following sectors. (where appropriate)

- Agriculture/Farming
- Environmental/Conservation
- Development/Construction
- **Business/Commercial Trade Union**
- Community/Voluntary
- Social Inclusion

A scheme to enable the setting up of the Committees is now available in draft form.

A copy of the draft scheme is available on our website wexfordcoco.ie/council-and-democracy/ strategic-policy-committees-spcs or at Wexford County Council Offices, Carricklawn, Wexford for any interested groups and organisations who may wish to make submissions about the scheme.

The closing date for submissions on the draft scheme is Friday 23rd August 2019.

Pat Collins, County Secretary, Wexford County Council

barbara.byrne@wexfordcoco.ie Email:

053 919 6260

Procurement

Wexford County Council Tenders

Wexford County Council is currently running the following tender competitions. If you wish to obtain further information and make a submission for any of the tenders please visit www.etenders.gov.ie

Tender Description	Tender Reference	Closing Date
Energy upgrades to 15 domestic properties	155149 - 27/Hous/2019	22/08/2019 @ 16.00
Photography Services for Celtic Routes	154683 - 26/Comm/2019	13/08/2019 @ 16.00
Framework for design team for projects over €5 million	153745 - 21/Hous/2019	26/08/2019 @ 16.00