053 919 6000 www.wexfordcoco.ie customerservice@wexfordcoco.ie

Roads

Section 75 of Roads Act 1993 – Temporary Closing of Roads

Wexford County Council has DECIDED TO CLOSE the following roads on Saturday 7 September, 2019 and Sunday 8 September, 2019 to public traffic to facilitate the holding of the **Wexford Volkswagen Stages Motor Car Rally**.

Date	Stage	Closures			Alternative Route	
		Times	Townlands	Road Numbers	Alternative Route	
Saturday 7 September, 2019	Stage A, Kilrush	From 8.45 a.m. to 6.01 p.m.	Clohamon, Graigue Beg, Knockanure, Ballynaberny, Knockaree, Borris, Ballyroebuck, Bolinahaney, Kiltilly, Knocknalour, Bolinrush and Ballytarsna.	L6160-3 / L61601-1 / L61591-1 / L6159-1 / L1037-3 / L1017-6 / L5145-1 / L5146-1 / L5147-1 / L1016-2 / L1016-1.	Clohamon to Strahart to Tombrack to Bayandrew Crossroads to Ballybeg to Ballytarsna Crossroads to Umrygar to Tombreen to Prospect to Corragh to Gorteen to Brady's Crossroads to Clohamon	via L2006, L1020, L5138, L1017, L1014, R746, L20021, L2003 and L6162-1.
Saturday 7 September, 2019	Stage B, Ballyduff	From 9.15 a.m. to 6.30 p.m.	Ballybeg, Kilthomas, Clonee Upper, Ballyduff, Monasootagh, Raheen, Coolnaleen, Carriglegan, Boley Upper, Boley Lower and Ballyduffbeg.	L5069-1 / L50691-0 / L10141-2 / L10151-2 / L5067-1 / L5068-2 / L1019-1 / L5073-1.	Ballybeg to Kilthomas cross roads to Clonee Lower to Bolinaspick to Camolin to Ballyduffbeg to Rossminoge North, to Brideswell Little to Askamore to Ballytarsna cross roads to Ballybeg	via L1014, L1019, L5071, R772, L1021, L1013, L1015 and L1014.
Saturday 7 September, 2019	Stage C, Belcarrig	From 9.45 a.m. to 6.59 p.m.	Boolavogue, Ballytracey, Monagreany Lower, Mullaunreagh, Ballyregan, Ballyfoley, Ballymore, Ballymore Demesne, Mountseaton, Ballyduff, Balcarrighill, Balcarrig, Worlough, Balloughter and Clonmore.	L5100-1 / L5099-2 / L5099-1 / L5102-1 / L10242-0 / L1024-5 / L1024-6 / L5089-1 / L-5091-1 / L1026-3.	Boolavogue to The Harrow to Rockspring to Clologe to Camolin to Ballydaniel to Clonmore to Tomcoyle to Ballinclare to Ballyedmond to Boolavogue	via L1023, L1024, L5093, L5094, L5092, R772, L1027, L5090, L5089, R741 and L1023.
Sunday 8 September, 2019	Stage D, Quitchery	From 8.04 a.m. to 4.50 p.m.	Coolbrock, Sheastown, Whittyshill, Kilcavan (Old Mill), Kilcavan, Quitchery Little, Quitchery Great, Busherstown, Gibletstown, Fannystown, Ambrosetown, Holmanhill, Scurlogebush, Rochestown, Scar, Levitstown, Moortown Great, Woodgraigue, Moortown Little, Garrison, Hightown and Waddingtown.	L7072-1 / L7071-3 / L7071-4 / L7073-2 / L7073-1 / L7070-2 / L7070-1 / L7074-1 / L3048-5 / L3084-4 / L30481-2 / L70653-2 / L70653-3 / L70652-2 / L7064-2 / L7064-1 / L3048-2.	Coolbrock to Hilltown to Waddingtown to Croase to Knocktown cross roads to Rathangan cross roads to Duncormick to Coolishal to Carrig An Bannow to Kiltra to Maudlintown to Coolbrock	
Sunday 8 September, 2019	Stage E, Ardenagh	From 8.31 a.m. to 5.17 p.m.	Slevoy, Coolcliffe, Marshalstown, Arnestown, Ballymitty, Knocktarton, Ardenagh Great, Ardenagh Little, Coolcull Big, Upton, Traceystown West, Coolcull (Moylers), Coolateggart, Taghmon, Blastknock, Ballynagale, Rochestown and Newtown.	L7033-2 / L7033-3 / L7035-2 / L7035-5 / L3034-4 / L7025-4 / L7027-1 / L3034-1 / L30341-1 / L70361-1.	Slevoy to Stoneerath cross roads to Horetown to Barrys cross roads to Shanowle to Kilgarvan to Taghmon to Coolaw to Waddingtown to Hilltown to Wellingtonbridge to Ballyowen to Rosspile to Stoneerath to Slevoy	via L3034, L3030, L3031, L3032, R738, R733, R736, L3030 and L3034.

Alternative routes will be signposted. Please note that it may be possible by prior arrangement with the Wexford Motor Club to facilitate some local access at certain times.