Members of the Local Community Development Committee (LCDC)

The membership of LCDCs includes

  • members of the local authority,
  • local authority staff,
  • representatives of public bodies which provide services in the area;
  • representatives of local community interests;
  • local community representatives; and
  • representatives of publicly funded or supported local development bodies.

The majority of members must be from the non-statutory sector.

Membership of Wexford LCDC
Chairperson Councillor Kathleen Codd-Nolan
Vice-Chairperson Councillor Michael Sheehan
Wexford County Council Elected Members Councillor Kathleen Codd-Nolan
  Councillor Anthony Donohoe
  Councillor Tony Dempsey
  Councillor Michael Sheehan
Chief Executive Wexford County Council Tom Enright
Local Enterprise Office Tom Banville
State Agencies Liam Daly - Dept of Social Protection
  Kevin Lewis - Waterford and Wexford Education and Training Board
  Derval Howley - Health Service Executive (Social Inclusion Office)
Environmental Pillar Karin Dubsky
Farming Pillar John Joe Kavanagh
Business Pillar Madeleine Quirke
Community & Voluntary Sector Mary Hamilton
  Pat Rath
  Seán Quirke
Social Inclusion Sector Anne Shannon
  Brian Toomey
Wexford Local Development Brian Kehoe
Wexford Council of Trade Unions Bridget Neville